Seymours Garage - Serving San Antonio and Surrounding Areas Since 1968

Phone: (210) 341-1171 or (210) 341-3565
HomeAbout UsServicesReviewsContact Us

"Superior customer service" 
Aaron Davalos Feb. 2015
If you have a transmission problem. This is the place to go. High quailty work..Superb customer service... I was really amazed at how they treated me.. Most places ive gone to had terrible customer service!
Put our expertise to work for you. At Seymours Garage, we are 
proud to have received the following testimonies for our auto and transmission services for the San Antonio area.

Nice people, nice place, good work.
Steve Butler August 9, 2016

Friendly and very knowledgeable on all of our foreign cars. Much better than the dealerships.
Nicholas Hawkins June 29, 2016

Great work, highly recommended. ​They paid for a rental car while the car was getting fixed. Mark really goes out of his way for customer satisfaction.
 L Flores Mar 19, 2016
"I have been going to Seymour's Garage for over 20 years."  
Stephen Wilson May 2015
So tired of trying to find and work with a reasonable dealership, I have been going to Seymour's Garage for over 20 years. They do the work that is needed, they do it right, and they charge a reasonable amount for it. I have never had to go back to try and get something fixed that was not done correctly. It is a pleasure to walk in and be greeted by people that have worked there forever. These are car people who know cars and like to work on them. I'll never go to a dealership again.

"They did a great job...."  
John Wood April 2015
Great diagnoses by folks that love to fix cars right! They did a great
job replacing the transmission in our 2005 Honda Van.

"Superb customer service..." 
 Aaron Davalos Feb. 2015
If you have a transmission problem. This is the place to go. High quality work..Superb customer service... I was really amazed at how they treated me.. Most places I have gone to had terrible customer service!

​"I always feel like I got a fair price.... "  
T. Kay December 31, 2014
​Seymours has been taking care of my cars for over 20 years. I always feel like I got a fair price for the repairs and never felt like they did anything that wasn't necessary. I appreciate that they tell me something is on the horizon so I can budget for the work. They recently did a repair that was 20% less than the other 2 places I checked (even after all this time I still price shop) Great Customer Service!


"I would recommend them to anyone in the San Antonio area!"  
Julia Dalley Oct. 2014
I've had Seymour's Garage do some really big repairs for me, and I walked away from the experience extremely satisfied. When I had questions about which route to take, and whether to install a particular part or to use refurbished, the owner (I think Mark?) got on the phone with me and really fleshed out my options. Each time I've used them, I've had my car towed there so I've never actually physically been to Seymour's Garage, but even over the phone they made such a great impression! I would recommend them to anyone in the San Antonio area. P.S. They were really knowledgeable about my Prius, which is something you don't see in many repair shops


Bottom line: there is no other place where you will get the personalized auto care at this level of quality and transparency.
David Neibel July 1, 2015

I spent some time studying aircraft maintenance. These high standards were ingrained in me as I trained to be a pilot. I don't fly now, but my IT career still requires a careful attention to detail. I have similar expectations of my auto mechanic and Seymores Garage does not disappoint! I can't count how many mechanics I have been through to find the level of transparency and quality that I wanted. I appreciate their candid explanation of repair work and options. I also greatly appreciate that they recommend things as if it was their car. Seymours Garage's owner, his family, and staff have taken care of my family's vehicles for 5 years now. My friends and coworkers also rave about them. Bottom line: there is no other place where you will get the personalized auto care at this level of quality and transparency. They will remember your name and ask about your family. I consider them friends and I hope you will too.

Fast, friendly service and the prices are fair!
Josh Mills May 13, 2015


Call Us Today!
(210) 341-117, (210)-341-3565

"Seymours Garage is the best place in town for customer service. We were very happy with the results."
Reviews for Seymours Garage
HomeAbout UsServicesReviewsContact Us

Seymours Garage is a BBB Accredited Auto Repair Shop in San Antonio, TX
Contact Us Today with 
Your Question or to  
Request a Quote.